Help Me Pay for My Ticket

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to fill you in on what this is about.  Back in June, I got a speeding ticket at the airport for doing 47 in a 25.  That fine was doubled, because it was in a construction zone.  This brings the total cost of the ticket to $366.  

Before you chastise me for speeding, I want to tell you that the speed limit dropped from 45 to 25 pretty quick, and the police officer pulled over me as well as several around me.  I went to an arraignment at the end of July where I plead ‘not guilty’ because the courtroom was filled with people that had all been pulled over at this particular stop with everyone doing 20+ miles over the speed limit.  I thought it was unfair, and I thought I could fight it.

Anyway, now that my official court date is getting closer and I have done quite a bit of research, it appears that I will have to pay the fine, plus I will probably receive 4 points on my license.  As you can imagine, this will be financially devastating to me because I am only 16, and I haven’t had any opportunities to make some real money.  This will take away almost all I earned as a caddie this summer.  I would be screwed if not for Bill Pitcher, who favorited the FundRazr app on Facebook.  I saw the app and thought I’d give it a try.

So please donate $5 or $10 to help me out.  I would greatly appreciate it.

Here’s the link: http://bit.ly/crYO0B
Leave a Reply

